• Tuesday, April 16, 2024

  • Business

  • International Office


The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships (QECS) offering a unique opportunity to study a two-year Master's degree in a low or middle-income Commonwealth country. Aimed at students who are committed to creating change in their communities, the scholarships are a life-changing opportunity to experience a new country and culture, to broaden horizons, and to build a global network that will last a lifetime. Through cultural exchange and academic collaboration, Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholars help bring about positive change and find solutions to the shared challenges we face - both in their home countries and those that host them. As an active part of the Commonwealth network, scholars will help shape its future. Host Institution(s): The University of the South Pacific, Fiji, Samoa, Vanuatu · Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana · Papua New Guinea University of Technology, Papua New Guinea

· University of Mauritius, Mauritius · University of Pretoria, South Africa · University of Venda, South Africa · University of Colombo, Sri Lanka · University of Sri Jayewardenepura, Sri Lanka

Course Level: Masters

Grants: Fully-funded tuition fees

· Living allowance (stipend) for duration of award

· Return economy flights to host country

· One-off arrival allowance

· Research Support Grant (on request only; subject to approval)

Eligibility Criteria:  Citizen of a commonwealth country.

· A candidate must have a bachelor’s degree.

· There is no upper age limit.

· A candidate must be aware that he or she is going to study in a lower or middle-income country.

How to apply:

Look through the list of countries and universities hosting scholarships in this cycle.

Visit the relevant university website for more information on your chosen course using the links included below.

Complete and submit a QECS application for your chosen university/course by clicking the ‘Apply now’ button. Once you’ve clicked apply, you’ll be directed to a log in page. If you don't already have a myACU account, click get ‘get started’ in the right hand corner of the page to start your application.

Submit an application to your chosen university for admission to your chosen course.

Deadline: 24 May 2024.

Official link: